A school project

The origin of the project

Although the Hindbag company was created in 2015 , it was in 2012 that the story began. Originally: a student project led by Pierre Monnier, the founder of the brand. As part of his business school studies, he collaborated with the NGO SSMI, based in Delhi, to design tote bags for corporate communication needs. The objective is to allow the NGO to no longer depend on donations thanks to regular income…

the heart of the project

The NGO SSMI: ethical Indian production

For more than 70 years , the NGO SSMI has been fighting for the emancipation of women from disadvantaged neighborhoods of Delhi. The women are initially trained in sewing in fair working conditions adapted to their situation. Once trained, they work on making textiles in the NGO's workshops. These are not donations from Hindbag, but rather a long-term and exclusive partnership with a GOTS-certified sewing workshop ...

responsible design

100% eco-responsible and labeled MATERIALS

All materials used by Hindbag are 100% eco-responsible and certified. A large majority is made from 100% organic cotton, GOTS certified. The label guarantees at least 95% organic fibers without pesticides and GMOs, with a formal ban on child labor and lower water and energy consumption...

SOCIAL REINTEGRATION IN FRANCE

COMMITTED FROM PRODUCTION TO SHIPPING

From Delhi, the products are sent mainly by boat to arrive in the south of France at our logistician Boost who works for social reintegration. Hindbag bags are stored there and then shipped to your home. Boost works on social reintegration by recruiting young people from priority neighborhoods. They are also committed to the environment with eco-responsible packaging and warehouses with a reduced carbon footprint.

education of children in india

GOOD NEWS 2024 + 1100 children in school

Thanks to the growth of Hindbag in 2023, the NGO SSMI has raised sufficient funds to finance the construction of a new building within its school. This building will increase the school's capacity, going from 750 students in 2023 to 1,100 in 2024.

We answer all your questions
Do you have a question about our production system or our commitments? Ask us all your questions by sending us an email to hello@hindbag.fr

Un projet d'école

L'origine du projet

Si la société Hindbag a été créée en 2015, c'est pourtant dès 2012 que l’histoire débute. À l'origine : un projet étudiant mené par Pierre Monnier, le fondateur de la marque. Dans le cadre de ses études en école de commerce, il collabore avec l'ONG SSMI, basée à Delhi, afin de concevoir des tote bags pour les besoins en communication d’entreprises. L'objectif est de permettre à l’ONG de ne plus dépendre de dons grâce à des revenus réguliers…

le coeur du projet

L'ONG SSMI : une production indienne éthique

Depuis plus de 70 ans, l’ONG SSMI lutte pour l’émancipation des femmes de quartiers défavorisés de Delhi. Les femmes sont dans un premier temps formées à la couture dans des conditions de travail justes et adaptées à leur situation. Une fois formées, elles travaillent sur la confection des textiles au sein des ateliers de l’ONG. Il ne s'agit pas de dons de la part d'Hindbag, mais bien d'un partenariat long terme et exclusif avec un atelier de couture labellisé GOTS

une conception responsable

DES MATIÈRES 100% éco-responsables et labellisées

Toutes les matières utilisées par Hindbag sont 100% éco-responsables et labellisées. Une grande majorité est en coton 100% bio, labellisé GOTS. Le label garantit au moins 95% de fibres biologiques sans pesticides et sans OGM, avec l’interdiction formelle du travail des enfants et une consommation d’eau et d’énergie moindre…

LA RÉINSERTION SOCIALE EN FRANCE

ENGAGÉ DE LA PRODUCTION À L’EXPÉDITION

Depuis Delhi les produits sont envoyés majoritairement par bateau pour arriver dans le sud de la France chez notre logisticien Boost qui travaille pour la réinsertion sociale. Les sacs Hindbag y sont stockés puis expédiés chez vous. Boost travaille sur la réinsertion sociale en recrutant des jeunes de quartiers prioritaires. Ils s’engagent également pour l’environnement avec des emballages éco-responsables et entrepôts à empreinte carbone réduite.

l'éducation des enfants en inde

GOOD NEWS 2024 + 1100 enfants scolarisés

Grâce à la croissance d’Hindbag en 2023, l’ONG SSMI a récolté les fonds suffisants pour financer la construction d’un nouveau bâtiment au sein de son école. Ce bâtiment permettra d'augmenter la capacité d'accueil de l'école, passant ainsi de 750 élèves en 2023 à 1100 en 2024.

On répond à toutes vos questions
Vous avez une question sur notre système de production ou nos engagements ? Posez-nous toutes vos questions en nous envoyant un e-mail à l’adresse hello@hindbag.fr